Conrad Poole

Executive Mayor Conrad Poole was born and raised in Drakenstein Municipality. “It is, here, in Drakenstein and its community where my heart lies and for whom I am striving for excellence,” Conrad says.

Before becoming mayor, Conrad had been elected as the constituency chair for the DA in 2010 and as deputy mayor of Drakenstein Municipality in 2011.

His support system includes his wife, three daughters and grandson.

Conrad’s vision for the Drakenstein Municipality is to fulfil the values of the DA, namely; Freedom, Fairness and Opportunity for all residents in the municipality. He wants to maintain good governance to ensure clean audits each year and also provide good quality basic services to the community. The Mayor will focus on stimulating economic growth in order to create more job opportunities.




Mayoral Committee Members


Name Role Contact info

Conrad Poole

Executive Mayor

021 807 4752
Melany.Brown@drakenstein.gov.za

Gert Combrink

Executive Deputy Mayor/ Finance

0218076467

G.combrink@drakenstein.gov.za

Anre Koegelenberg

Chief Whip

0218076469

A.koegelenberg@drakenstein.gov.za

Koos Le Roux

Engineering Services

0218074795

Koos.leroux@drakenstein.gov.za

Patricia Mokoena

Corporate Services

0218074589

Patricia.Mokoena@drakenstein.gov.za

Johan Miller

Planning, Economic Development and Tourism

0218074602

Johan.Miller@drakenstein.gov.za

Francis Jacobs

Social Services

0218074656

Francis.Jacobs@drakenstein.gov.za

Laurichia van Niekerk

Sports, Recreation, Arts and Culture

0218076464

Laurichia.vanNiekerk@drakenstein.gov.za

Lorraine Willemse

Human Settlements and Property Management

0218076252

Lorraine.Willemse@drakenstein.gov.za

Rean Smuts

Public Safety

0218074757

R.Smuts@drakenstein.gov.za

Rita Andreas

Rural Management

0218076468

Rita.Andreas@drakenstein.gov.za

Reinhardt van Niewenhuyze-Communication and Inter

Governmental Relations (IGR)

0218074653

Christephine.Kearns@drakenstein.gov.za

Christephine Kearns

Environment, Parks and Open Spaces

0218076466

Aidan.Stowman@drakenstein.gov.za

Aidan Stowman

Speaker

0218076258

Reinhardt.vannieuwenhuyzen@drakenstein.gov.za