Our People

Today, the DA’s leadership is young, dynamic and more diverse than ever. Emerging leaders are ascending the ranks in quantum leaps. Meet the team who are working hard to deliver the dream of One Nation with One Future built on Freedom, Fairness and Opportunity for All. Click on the links below.

Our People

National Leaders

The DA’s national leadership is characterised by both diversity and depth of experience. With their roots in the struggle against apartheid and featuring a  proven record of delivery where they govern, the DA’s leadership team are working tirelessly to bring a better life to all South Africans.

Mmusi Maimane

Federal Leader of the Democratic Alliance | Parliamentary Leader of the Democratic Alliance

Athol Trollip

DA Federal Chairperson | Executive Mayor: Nelson Mandela Bay Municipality

Ivan Meyer

Deputy Federal Chairperson | Western Cape MEC for Finance

Mike Waters

Deputy Federal Chairperson | DA Deputy Chief Whip

Refiloe Ntsekhe

Deputy Federal Chairperson | DA National Spokesperson | Member of Gauteng Provincial Legislature | Shadow MEC: Social Development | Member's Affairs | Programming

James Selfe

Chairperson of DA Federal Council | Shadow Minister of Correctional Services

Thomas Walters

Deputy Chairperson of the DA Federal Council | DA Member of Rural Development and Land Reform

Natasha Mazzone

Deputy Chairperson of the DA Federal Council | Shadow Minister of Public Enterprises

Luyolo Mphithi

Chairperson DA Youth