Our People

Today, the DA’s leadership is young, dynamic and more diverse than ever. Emerging leaders are ascending the ranks in quantum leaps. Meet the team who are working hard to deliver the dream of One Nation with One Future built on Freedom, Fairness and Opportunity for All. Click on the links below.

Our People

Provincial Leaders


Zwakele Mncwango

Provincial Leader of KwaZulu-Natal
Western Cape

Bonginkosi Madikizela

Provincial Leader of Western Cape
North West

Joe McGluwa

Leader of the Provincial Legislature

Jane Sithole

Leader of the Provincial Legislature | Public Works & Transport, Community Safety, Security & Liason, Health, Social Development
Eastern Cape

Nqaba Bhanga

Provincial Leader of Eastern Cape | NMB MMC for Human Settlements

Jacques Smalle

Leader of the Provincial Legislature | Agriculture, Public Accounts, Rules & Ethics, Education
Northern Cape

Andrew Louw

Finance, Economic Development & Tourism; Provincial Treasury | Transport, Safety & Liaison; Co-operative Governance & Traditional Affairs & Human Settlements

John Moodey

Gauteng Leader of the Official Opposition | Member of Gauteng Provincial Legislature | OCPOL, Community Safety
Free State

Patricia Kopane

Shadow Minister of Health